Hi everyone,

While customizing one of the standard functionality I have faced one error, which was very unusual for me. But it seems to be very logical after I try the following solution.

I was trying to insert in a system table which has dimensions include in  it, for multiple items.

For first item when i try to insert, its doesnt give me error, but when the second loop continue it gives me error as 

“Error: “Item identification cannot be changed when inventory transactions have been generated.”

The simple solution for this is that. clear the buffer of the table you are using.

suppose I am inserting in a Table1.

Table1    tab;

Static void test()

{

    tab.field1 = <somevalue>

    tab.field2 = <someValue>

    tab.insert();

    tab.clear();    // this will clear the buffer. and error solved 🙂

}

